top of page


In line with other learned societies, NASS now collects membership fees. These fees support the society journal, Kabiri, serve to maintain the website, and help us continue to further and promote Schelling studies. Fees are required to become a member of NASS.

Membership will be required for participation in future conferences, including NASS 8.

Those who pay their membership fees before the publication of Kabiri 4 (2023) will have their names printed at the back of the fourth volume of Kabiri (2023) as the first supporting members of the society.

The yearly membership fees are as follows:

Full-time Faculty: 80 USD / 100 CAD
Students/Part-time or contingent faculty/Emeriti: 20 USD / 25 CAD


From 2024 onwards, NASS will only be collecting two year membership fees. The two-year membership fees are:

Full-time Faculty: 160 USD / 200 CAD
Students/Part-time or contingent faculty/Emeriti: 40 USD / 50 CAD

Fees can be paid by the following methods:
(1) Via Paypal to the North American Schelling Society at

(2) Via e-transfer (CAD only) to

(3) Via cheque payable to the "North American Schelling Society" and sent to:
Kyla Bruff
Treasurer of the North American Schelling Society
Department of Philosophy
3A35 Paterson Hall
1125 Colonel By Drive,
Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 5B6

(4) Via wire transfer:
Recipient's name and Address:

North American Schelling Society

Dept. of Philosophy

230 Elizabeth Ave.

St. John s, NL
A1B 3X9

Transit Code:  40683-002 (*From a US bank, the transit code should be given as: 000240683 instead of 40683-002*)

Account Number: 406830041815


Receipts will be issued for all payments.


Thank you for considering supporting the North American Schelling Society! 

bottom of page